Log in

Recognition of Retirement

Recognition of retirement is given to those who retire from the financial aid profession during the current year. The recognition is considered to have a high level of importance. Retirement recognition is based on retirement from the financial aid profession due to reasons of health, age, or institutional eligibility. The person must have served the most recent 15 years as a member of a financial aid office or in a position eligible for regular membership in MASFAA. The retirement must have taken place during the year, by August 1, for recognition at the annual conference.

The below were recognized at the 2019 Annual Conference in Chicago, Illinois. 

Illinois Gail Erb, Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville
  Lori Foockle, Illinois Valley Community College
  Terri Harfst, Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
  Rita Harriss, John A. Logan University
  Beth Juehne, McKendree University
  Cynthia Stonesifer, Kishwaukee College
  Toni Taylor, Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville
  Patricia Williamson, Illinois Valley Community College
  Carrie Wolf, Illinois Central College
 Indiana Dave Matthews, Ball State University
  Rosanne Molenda, University of Notre Dame
  Kathy Street, IUPUI
 Michigan Pamela Fowler, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
 Minnesota Gwen Bailey, Bemidji State University
  Barbara Charboneau, Dunwoody College of Technology
  Dixie Christensen, Hazeldon Graduate School of Addiction Studies
  Rita Taylor, St. Cloud State University
 Missouri Hal Deuser, Webster University
  Karen Griffin, East Central College
  Diane McClure, University of Central Missouri
  Alfred Robinson, Lincoln University
 Ohio Rebecca Shinaberry, Ashland University
 West Virginia Tom Isle, Bluefield State College
  Jeff Scott, West Virginia University - Parkersburg
 Wisconsin Sue Forbes, Gogebic Community College
  Carol Miller, University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
  Connie Meyer, University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
  Jill Price, Nicolet College
  Lynne Siewert, University of Wisconsin - Madison
  David Woodward, Ripon University


MASFAA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.  

MASFAA, 1491 Polaris Parkway #27192, Columbus, OH, 43240    

Copyright © 2001-2021 MASFAA Copying or distributing contents expressly  forbidden.  ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software